Promises

Bible promises that aren’t in Bible promise books but should:

“Through many tribulations we must enter the kingdom of God” (Acts 14:22)

“If they persecuted me, they will also persecute you” (John 15:20)

“You yourselves know that we are destined for [these afflictions]” (1 Thess 3:3)

“All who desire to live a godly life in Christ Jesus will be persecuted” (2 Tim. 3:12)

“At that time the sign of the Son of Man will appear in the sky, and all the nations of the earth will mourn.” (Mt. 24:30)

“Blessed are you when men hate you, when they exclude you and insult you and reject your name as evil because of the Son of Man” (Lk. 6:20)

“All men will hate you because of me, but he who stands firm to the end will be saved.”

“Teacher, I will follow you wherever you go.” Jesus replied, “Foxes have holes and birds of the air have nets, but the Son of Man has no place to lay his head.” (Mt. 8:19-20)

“They you will be handed over to be persecuted and put to death, and you will be hated by all nations because of me.” (Mt. 24:9)

“Do not suppose that I have come to bring peace to the earth. I did not come to bring peace, but a sword.” (Mt. 10:34)

Why do I expect peace in this world? Jesus is clear, I must expect to wage war every day: in my own body (Romans 7), in the world (for souls), and against Satan and his lies.

One thought on “Promises

Leave a comment